Winter Whiskey

 

Merry Christmas everyone.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with your friends and family.  

My last recipe for my “25 Days of Christmas Recipes” is a cocktail to celebrate!  I’m celebrating the succesful completiton of 25 straight blog posts which was an exciting challenge.  And of course I’m celebrating a lovely holiday season with my wonderful family and friends.  Thank you all for your unconditional love and support.  Cheers!

Ingredients:
1 orange, juiced
1/3 cup whiskey
1/3 cup seedless raspberry preserves or jam
Club soda

Place ice, orange juice, preserves, and whiskey in a shaker and shake.  Pour into glass with ice and top with the soda.  Garnish with a slice of orange if you’d like.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

